Tuesday, April 23, 2024
HomeNationalSelection panel meet for induction of J&K’s local officers in IPS

Selection panel meet for induction of J&K’s local officers in IPS

Srinagar, Jul 21: A high-level committee on Friday gave its go-ahead for induction of several local police officers of Jammu & Kashmir into the coveted Indian Police Service (IPS), sources disclosed.


Sources told news agency that the selection committee (SCM) for promotion of local officers of Jammu & Kashmir in IPS took place at 3: 00 pm in New Delhi.


The meeting was attended by representatives of the Union Public Service Commission, Union Home Ministry and J&K government.


J&K’s chief secretary Arun Kumar Mehta, Director General of Police Dilbagh Singh, Home Secretary Raj Kumar Goyal attended the meeting.


According to sources, the panel cleared Maqsood-ul-Zaman, Mubassir Latifi, Shiv Kumar Sharma, Suhail Munawar Mir, Rashmi Wazir, Rajeshwar Singh, Sandeep Wazir, Anita Sharma, Sameer Rekhi, Jatinder Singh Johar, Swarn Singh Kotwal, Zahid Nasim Manhas, Dr. Koshal Kumar Sharma, Ashok Kumar, Showkat Ahmed Dar, Altaf Ahmed Shah, Bakar Hussain Samoon, Firdous Iqbal, Aijaz Ahmad Bhat, Ranjit Singh Samyal, Mohd Yaseen Kichloo, Rajinder Kumar Gupta, Rajesh Kumar Sharma, Sanjeev Kumar Khajoria, Rajesh Bali, Zubair Ahmed Khan, Sanjay Kumar Kotwal, Mumtaz Ahmed and Mohd Aslam.


Sources said that two of them are unlikely to opt for induction.


According to sources, the committee also cleared two retired police officers- Anil Magotra and Parshotam Kumar Sharma- for promotion in IPS.


Sources also disclosed that the selection committee has given its opinion on promotion of one local officer in a sealed cover in view of an inquiry pending against him.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: